Fundraising ideas needed

So this is where I am. After receiving some great advice from a few people I have been working on gathering info on users like me that would be my customer base. Because I am a real estate broker I am always looking at property. I came across a 3500 sf historical house not far from where I live on a great intersection, priced under market and would be the first of its kind in the city. The interior looks great and is suitable for my intended use. I can get the mortgage loan. The problem is going to be getting the start up money for some exterior repairs, modest furniture and equipment. My niche/customer base is social enterprises. Trying to figure out ways I could raise the capital. I won’t be able to borrow any more money and I will be for-profit entity. Looking for low cost/no cost/ no family/ no friends options. Possibly organizations or foundations. Or even ideas to offer pre-paid rental of conference/meeting/event space. Open to suggestions.

Some few ideas of the top of my head.

Crowdfunding

Maybe also get in touch with someone at Springdale General to hear about how their journey was. Maybe they also had a fundraising round.

···

On Saturday, 10 November 2018 13:11:31 UTC+1, discoveryourpurpose8 With Brinda Devine wrote: